Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20140623-063718-23838193.jpg

As a southern girl, I like big hair!
The bigger the hair, the closer to Jesus!
“Her hair is so big because she is hiding so many secrets!” – Mean Girls (one of the best movie quotes in my opinion!)
All of these products help me to get volume in my hair. As a disclaimer, I should go ahead and tell you my hair type. I have thick straight hair. It’s dyed a really light blonde. I have a lot of volume in my hair anyway, but to get it sky high, and to get it to stay there, here are the products I use on a day to day basis.

20140623-064108-24068996.jpg

Here are the products that I use! First, Batiste dry shampoo. It is the best dry shampoo I have EVER used. After I use it, my hair looks like I have just blow dried it. I have only ever found these at Ulta (and 1 lucky trip to Marshall’s). My favorite scent is the leopard print bottle, but there are tons of different ones to choose from. These are about $8 a bottle, so really not that much of a budget breaker.
Next is my holy grail hair spray. It’s the Redken Control Addict Hairspray #28. This stuff holds my curls and my volume like no other. It’s a very hard hairspray, but I’ve never felt like it left my hair crunchy.
I use Tresemme tre two hold hairspray #5 to set my hair in Velcro rollers (which I will talk about in a minute!) this stuff is the best drugstore hold hairspray that I have came across. Have you tried something amazing at the drugstore that I need to try? Please let me know!

20140623-064737-24457299.jpg
Here are a few tools that I use to get my volume. First thing I do is use my paddle brush (my middle name starts with a K in case you’re wondering). I go over my entire head with it! Next, I put these velcro rollers at the top of my head and on the sides. I use my hair dryer to blow heat directly onto each roller. Then, I set it with the Tresemme hairspray, and let my hair completely cool. I use the white clip to section off the rest of my hair, to straighten it or curl it… Whatever I’m in the mood for that day! Finally, after my style is complete, I use the Redken 28 hairspray all over my hair.

20140623-065146-24706326.jpg

20140623-065145-24705301.jpg
These are just closer pictures of my straightener and blow dryer. They are both by Chi, and I have loved both of these specific styling tools. The straightener has been amazing, and I use it to not only straighten my hair, but also to curl it. I like the curls that my straightener gives me much more than the curls a curling iron does. The blow dryer is one do their nano technology ones. It’s really nice and light! It’s the best dryer I have ever used, but I have always (before this obviously) bought cheap ones from Walmart. I will never go back now!

I hope y’all have a good week! Are their any products that I need to add to my routine to keep getting my big hair? Have you tried any of these products? Let me know in comments below!
MAGS